Roundtable: Harnessing the Power of Telehealth: Promises and Challenges?

Date: Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Time: 02:00 PM Location: Dirksen 562

Open in New Window





  1. The Honorable John Breaux
    Alliance for Connected Care and Former Chairman
    Senate Special Committee on Aging


  1. Steve R. Ommen
    Director, Cardiomyopathy Clinic, Mayo Clinic, and Professor
    Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
  2. Neal Neuberger
    Executive Director
    Institute for e-Health Policy
  3. Craig Silliman
    Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Government Affairs,
    Verizon Communications
  4. Ralph Sacco, MD
    Chairman, Department of Neurology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, and Former President
    American Heart Association
  5. Katheren Koehn, MA, RN
    Member, American Nurses Association, and Executive Director,
    Minnesota Organization of Registered Nurses
  6. Gail Gibson Hunt
    President and CEO
    National Alliance for Caregiving
  7. Alice Borrelli
    Director of Global Healthcare Policy,
    Intel Corporation
  8. Jack Resneck, Jr., MD
    Member, American Medical Association Board of Trustees, and Vice Chair, Department of Dermatology,
    University of California, San Francisco
  9. Andrew I. Gavil
    Director, Office of Policy Planning,
    Federal Trade Commission
  10. Matthew Quinn, MBA
    Director of Healthcare Initiatives
    Federal Communications Commission
  11. Marc Hartstein
    Director, Hospital and Ambulatory Policy Group
    Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services