Honoring Final Wishes: How to Respect Americans' Choices at the End of Life

Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2008 Time: 10:30 AM Location: Dirksen

Member Statements

  1. Senator Herb Kohl D (WI)
  2. Senator Gordon H. Smith R (OR)
  3. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse D (RI)


  1. Joan Curran
    Executive Director - External Affairs
    Gundersen Luthern Medical Center
    LaCrosse , WI
  2. Joseph O'Connor
    Chair, Commission on Law and Aging
    American Bar Association
    Bloomington , IN
  3. Diane Meier
    Gaisman Professor of Medical Ethics, Department of Geriatrics
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine
    New York , NY
  4. Joan Teno
    Professor of Community Health and Medicine
    Warren Alpert School of Medicine, Brown University
    Providence , RI
  5. W.A. Drew Edmondson
    Oklahoma Attorney General
    Oklahoma City , OK
  6. Patricia Bomba
    Vice President and Medical Director, Geriatrics
    Excellus BlueCross Blue Shield
    Rochester , NY