Skip to content
Full Committee Hearing

"Disaster Preparedness and Response: The Special Needs of Older Americans"

Time: 09:00am
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building 562

Member Statements

  • Senator
    Susan M. Collins (R-ME)

  • Chairman
    Bob Casey (D-PA)


  • Karen DeSalvo, M.D., M.P.H.,

    Former Health Commissioner
    City of New Orleans
  • Kathryn Hyer, Ph.D., M.P.P.

    Professor/Director Policy Center
    School of Aging Studies/Florida Policy Exchange Center on Aging, University of South Florida
  • Paul Timmons Jr.,

    Portlight Inclusive Disaster Strategies
  • Jay Delaney

    Fire Chief/Emergency Management Coordinator
    City of Wilkes-Barre - Bureau of Fire