Aging in Rural America: Preserving Seniors' Access to Health Care

Date: Thursday, July 31, 2008 Time: 10:30 AM Location: Dirksen

Member Statements

  1. Senator Herb Kohl D (WI)
  2. Senator Gordon H. Smith R (OR)


  1. John Hammarlund
    Regional Administrator, Region X, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
    US Department of Health and Human Services
    Seattle , WA
  2. Tom Morris
    Acting Associate Administrator, Office of Rural Health, Health Resources and Services Administration
    US Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington , DC
  3. Margaret Davidson
    Board Member
    National Association of Area Agencies on Aging
    LeGrade , OR
  4. Bill Finerfrock
    Executive Director
    National Association of Rural Health Clinics
    Washington , DC
  5. Scott Ekblad
    Director, Oregon Office of Rural Health
    Oregon Health and Science University
    Portland , OR
  6. Dennis Burke
    President and CEO
    Good Shepherd Medical Center
    Hermiston , OR
  7. Tim Size
    Executive Director
    Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
    Sauk City , WI